What I Wore For My Brother’s Wedding

Hello Gorgeous!

My brother’s wedding was one of the biggest things this year for me (also for him I guess. Shouldn’t it be the biggest thing for him and not for me? No what am I saying? It should be equally big for me & him! But I’m not the one who’s getting married, he’s the one getting married. Ok wait! *thinks a lot & comes to a conclusion* – Nevermind Shahla, don’t stress your brain over it’s capacity)

Moving on, this post is my attempt to show off what I wore at my brother’s wedding. (Don’t use terms like show off! It comes off as rude & boastful which you are most of the times but don’t show your true colors to your readers just yet) Oh right! So this post is to show you guys what I wore for brother’s wedding. 

Outfit for Nikah (The name given for a Muslim marriage):

fullsizerender
Me & the Beautiful Bride AKA my sister AKA my sister in law AKA my brother’s wife – You get the point!
I got the off white cloth fabric from India (Courtesy my lovely Mother In Law) & the pearl lace on my waist also from India. The fabric used for the gown is a soft net with floral embroidery  on it. Got this dress stitched from a tailor in Qatar.

img_3271
Squint eyes & that 100 watt smile – such a retard

Outfit for Mehendi:

I wore a all royal blue cape top & a pleated skirt for the Mehendi with a turban (Turban tutorial coming next week on the blog – I Promise!). I bought the fabric for the top & skirt from Doha. The top is again a soft net with embroidery & pearls on it and the fabric of the skirt is raw silk. Got this outfit tailor made in Doha.

fullsizerender-2
SAY CHEEEESSSEEEE!!

fullsizerender-4

Outfit for Kerala Reception:

I got a soft net fabric AGAIN. This time I bought a red soft net and decided to make a Sari out of it.

fullsizerender-5

 

fullsizerender-6
My Darlings!! Sisters from other mother πŸ™‚ Aren’t they Gorgeous? MashaAllah. Also I need to learn some fashion from these two ^_^

If you read my previous blog – March Goals, you will know that I was the unofficial event manager of my brother’s wedding. Hence, NO SINGLE PICTURES FROM THIS DAY (Sniff, Sniff)

Outfit for Mumbai reception:

So for this day I bought a ready made beautiful gold salwar kameez and bought a mirror work lace. I added this lace to enhance the already beautiful dress.

fullsizerender-7

 

Well Well! That’s it for today! Let me know if you want me to blog anything in particular? (Turban and scarf tutorial coming up next week).

XOXO

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “What I Wore For My Brother’s Wedding

  1. This was my most awaited blog post….and you really made it worth it πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™…alltho i loved all your outfits…my fav is the one you wore for nikkah…white (as usual classy & elegant) 😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

